Is frankincense toxic to dogs?

Frankincense is one of the more popular essential oils for treating dogs. This powerful plant has several benefits, and when used properly can help promote overall health and well-being for your pet. Check with your vet about use and dosage. A little might be okay. But too much might be toxic.