What is the deepest snowfall?

North America's deepest snow was measured at Tamarack, California, in the Sierra Nevada in 1911, when 451 inches of snow accumulated. Tamarack got edged out for the world record in 1927 by Mount Ibuki in Japan, with 465 inches of snow accumulated on the slopes.