Tell me some history that happened on this day?

1922 Germany - - Cabinet Resigns. ... 1926 - U.S.A. - - NBC launches. ... 1940 - World War II - - Coventry Bombed. ... 1942 - World War II - - Battle of Guadalcanal. ... 1943 - World War II - - Concentration Camps.