Who is ray ever ham?

Ray Evernham is an American consultant for Hendrick Companies, formerly an auto racing crew chief for Bill Davis Racing and Hendrick Motorsports, owner of his own team Evernham Motorsports from 2001–2010, and analyst for ESPN's NASCAR coverage.