How do you get super glue off of something?

1) Soak a cotton ball in nail polish remover. 2) Apply the cotton ball to the glued area, making sure to completely saturate it. 3) Hold cotton ball there until glue bonds start to release. 4) Repeat as necessary. 5) Wash nail polish remover and leftover glue traces off with soap and water.