What is the substitute for fresh parsley?

It depends on what food you're adding it to. Some substitute herbs will work better than others depending on the dish. Substitues could be Chervil, Tarragon, Oregano, Chives, Arugula, Endive, Cilantro, or basil to name the most common substitutes