Do chickens like water?

How did the chicken cross the pond? It didn't. Chickens don’t really like to stand in water. Nor do they like to float in it. Unlike ducks, they lack webbed feet to paddle with. However, if it is really hot, they sometimes cool their feet in muddy puddles.