Who is the octonauts?

The octonauts are comprised of Captain Barnacles, Kwazii the bear, Peso the penguin, Dr. Shellington the sea otter, Dashi the dog, Tweak the bunny, Professor Inkling the octopus, and Tunip the vegimal