Is there any substitutes for baking powder?

Each teaspoon (5 grams) of baking powder can be replaced with a 1/4 teaspoon (1 gram) baking soda and a 1/2 teaspoon vinegar. Alternatively, use 1/2 a teaspoon (2 grams) cream of tartar with 1/4 teaspoon (1 gram) baking soda in place of 1 teaspoon (5 grams) of baking powder.