How many teeth do 10 year olds have?

Ten year old children should have between 24 and 28 teeth. An 8-year-old child should have 24 teeth. In the 6 years between ages 6 and 12, the 20 permanent teeth replace the 20 baby teeth. In addition, 8 other teeth grow in behind the baby teeth.