What's the difference between oregano and italian seasoning?

Oregano is one of many ingredients in Italian seasoning. Italian seasoning is typically a blend of herbs like oregano, parsley, thyme, and marjoram. This means that you can usually use Italian seasoning as an alternative to oregano if you have that on hand.