What are the different types of herbs?

Here are some of the basic herbs you should be familiar with: basil, parsley, dill, oregano, mint, sage, rosemary, thyme, cilantro/coriander, fennel, chamomile, tarragon, lavender, chives, bay leaf, chervil, winter savory, peppermint, marjoram, stevia, lemongrass, lemon balm, and spearmint.