How do you repot a snake plant?

The snake plant must sit in the new pot at the same depth it was previously growing, while the top of the root ball should sit 1 to 2 inches beneath the pot rim. After setting the plant in the prepared pot, remove or add soil beneath the root ball until it's at the proper depth.