When did britain leave the e. u.?

On June 23, 2016, the UK holds a referendum on whether to leave the European Union. 51.9% of voters vote to leave. The UK was originally due to leave the EU on March 29, 2019. It has been extended multiple times and is now set for January 31, 2020.