How many tea bags to make one gallon of iced tea?

8 teabags To make cold brewed tea, you need approximately one teabag for 16 oz of tea. To make 44 oz of tea in water pitcher, you need 3 tea bags. To make a gallon, you need 8 teabags. If you like strong tea, you can add 1 or 2 more teabags in.