What's the biggest snake in the whole world?

This question is best answered in 2 parts; The longest snake in the world is thought to be the reticulated python. On average, this snake reaches approximately 20.5 feet in length. The heaviest snake in the world is the green anaconda; these semiaquatic snakes can weigh up to 550 pounds.