What temperatures do mosquitoes like?

Mosquitoes are not good fliers. High temperatures make it difficult for them to fly. Their bodies are temperature dependent and have trouble moving in low temperatures. Sixty to seventy degrees F is the ideal range. They can easily fly and track their meal using infrared.