Who sang the rubber tree plant song?

Frank Sinatra and child actor Eddie Hodges sang the song in the 1959 movie A Hole in the Head. The song won an Oscar for Best Original Song at the 32nd Academy Awards. It' been covered by numerous artist. It contains the lyric Oops there goes another rubber tree plant.