When did michael jordan play baseball?

Michael Jordan's entire baseball career was in 1994, when he played for the Birmingham Barons, the Double-A team associated with the Chicago White Sox, along with the Scottsdale Scorpions in the Arizona Fall League.

---

Arguably, the greatest basketball player in NBA history, Michael Jordan, retired from the Chicago Bulls in 1994, to join the Chicago White Sox AA minor league team, the Birmingham Barons.