What's the crime rate in las vegas nevada?

Las Vegas has a crime index of 12 (with 100 being the safest) which is safer than 12% of U.S. Cities. It has a violent crime rate of 6.37 incidents per 1,000 residents and property crime rate of 30.46 incidents per 1,000 residents.