What was the first chocolate?

What was the 1st chocolate? Anthropological evidence proves that chocolate was produced by pre-Olmec cultures living in present-day Mexico as early as 1900 B.C, about 4000 years ago. Those Mesoamericans cultivated tropical cacao plants, roasted and ground the cacao beans into a paste.