Can poinsettias be kept outside?

Poinsettias are very tender perennials and can only grown outside in 2012 USDA Plant Hardiness Zone 2b to 13 where the temperature never falls below roughly 60 degrees Fahrenheit; Zone 10 on more traditional hardiness maps.