Who is sir john tennille?

Sir John Tenniel was an English illustrator, graphic humorist and political cartoonist prominent in the second half of the 19th century. He was knighted for artistic achievements in 1893.

---

Sir John Tenniel was an English illustrator, graphic humorist and political cartoonist prominent in the second half of the 19th century. He is known for his illustrations to Lewis Carroll's "Alice in Wonderland" books, and as the principal political cartoonist for Punch magazine, for over 50 years.