What is the y. m. c. a.?

The YMCA, or Young Men's Christian Association, focused on offering safe accommodations for young men. It was founded in1844 in England. The YMCA is now just called the Y. This new brand strategy has been done in an effort to modernize its image and draw attention to its core areas of focus.