How long does it take to thaw a turkey in the frigerators?

It takes 24 hours for every 4 lbs of turkey. For example: a 4 pound turkey would take 1 day to thaw in the refrigerator, a 6 pound turkey 36 hours, an 8 pound turkey would take 2 days, and so on.