How does a cat jump over the moon?

1. It's a cow, not a cat 2. It's a nursery rhyme, so I'd say magic: Hey, diddle, diddle, The cat and the fiddle, The cow jumped over the moon; The little dog laughed To see such sport, And the dish ran away with the spoon.