What temperature should water be for yeast?

For active dry yeast, the water temperature should be between 105 and 110°F for proofing. While 95°F is the best temperature for yeast to multiply, that's not quite warm enough for proofing active dry yeast. It needs the extra warmth to dissolve and become active.