What is p. g. mean?

In movie ratings, PG stands for "Parental Guidance," meaning some content may not be suitable for very young or sensitive audience members. The abbreviation can also stand for many other things, such as Pretty Good, Papua New Guinea, Proctor & Gamble, Prince George, and more.