How soft is a cloud?

Clouds feel like fog. If you go outside on a day when it is so foggy you can barely see anything, that is what touching a cloud feels like. It's so soft you can't really feel much more than dampness.

---

Clouds are not characterized as hard or soft. They are made up of water. Thus, a cloud is wet.