Is a cat dog real?

Yes

---

No, CatDog is an American animated television series which was first aired on April 4, 1998 with the last show airing on June 15, 2005. The series was created for Nickelodeon by Peter Hannan. The series depicts the life of conjoined brothers, with one half being a cat and the other a dog.