What is the one point twenty update in minecraft?

The 1.2 Minecraft update adds a new height limit of 256 blocks (changed from 128) as a result of the new Anvil file format, zombie sieges, and generated features including jungle biomes, wooden bridges in mineshafts, and desert wells.