How many ribs do a does a kid have?

The human body has 12 pairs of ribs. It should be noted, however; only seven of these ribs are considered "true" as they spawn from our spine and connect to the sternum. Three ribs are called "false" as they connect via cartilage. The last two are "floating" & do not connect to the sternum at all.