Where do dog treats come from?

Dog treats are made from various ingredients depending on the manufacturer. A typical ingredient list might contain: beef, chicken meat, wheat flour, sugar, wheat gluten, lecithin, cellulose, beef flavor, salt, preservative, and colorant. They are made either in the US or China