How is the s. o. s. distress call expressed in morse code?

In formal notation SOS is written with an overscore line, to indicate that the Morse code equivalents for the individual letters of "SOS" are transmitted as an unbroken sequence of three dots - three dashes - three dots, with no spaces between the letters.