What's a papsmere?

A Pap Smear is a test method of cervical screening used to detect potentially precancerous and cancerous processes in the cervix or colon. Abnormal findings are followed up by more sensitive diagnostic procedures. If warranted, interventions that aim to prevent progression to cervical cancer.