How long do i cook a corn squash in the microwave?

To cook acorn squash in the microwave cut them in half and discard seeds. Place squash cut side down on microwave safe plate, cover and microwave on high for 10 to 12 minutes or until tender. Turn squash cut side up, fill with your seasoning, cover and microwave on high an additional 2 to 3 minutes.