How much space is 8gb on a laptop?

With 8 GB of RAM, you will have enough memory to run several programs at once. You can open lots of browser tabs at once, use photo or video editing programs, stream content, and play mid-to-high-end games. Many Windows 10 and macOS computers or laptops come with 8 GB of memory installed these days.