What are arrows?

An arrow is a fin-stabilized projectile launched by a bow. It consists of a long, stiff, straight shaft with a weighty & usually sharp tip attached to the front end. They can be a weapon or shot in competition. Arrows have been used for a long time for various reasons-from hunting to defense.

---

An arrow is a shaft sharpened at the front and with feathers or vanes at the back, shot from a bow as a weapon or for sport. It can also mean a mark or sign resembling an arrow, used to show direction or position; a pointer.