How many characters did tom hanks play in the polar express?

6. Tom hanks plays the Father, Conductor, Scrooge, Santa Claus, and two other characters in the 2004 film, Polar Express.

---

Tom Hanks played 5 characters in The Polar Express. They were the lead boy, the character's dad, the conductor, the hobo, and Santa Claus.