How many characters did tom hanks play in the polar express?

Tom Hanks played 5 characters in The Polar Express. They were the lead boy, the character's dad, the conductor, the hobo, and Santa Claus.

---

6. Tom hanks plays the Father, Conductor, Scrooge, Santa Claus, and two other characters in the 2004 film, Polar Express.