What is the element f. e.?

Iron, element 26.

---

The element Fe on the periodic table is Iron. It's atomic number is 26 and it is considered a transition metal. It sits between number 25 Manganese (Mn) (not to be confused with number 12 Magnesium Mg) and number 27 Cobalt (Co). Its Pauling electronegativity value is 1.83.