Is it okay to freeze pasta?

Though pasta does not always taste as great as it did the day it was made, it is possible to freeze it. Plain noodles can be frozen after being completely or partially cooked, and prepared pasta dishes can also be frozen.

---

The ice crystals that form in foods during freezing can render defrosted pasta mushy. It's best to freeze your pasta sauce, then heat-up and apply to fresh-cooked pasta. Lasagna, however, seems to work well if frozen before cooked.