Is decaffeinated tea a diuretic?

Caffeine is seen as being a diuretic, meaning that it promotes the formation of urine by the kidney. But, caffeine is not a strong diuretic – in fact it's fairly mild. Take the caffeine out of the tea and you a non-diuretic way to hydrate during the day.