What is billy reuben?

Bilirubin is a yellowish pigment that is made during the normal breakdown of red blood cells. Bilirubin passes through the liver and is eventually excreted out of the body. Higher than normal levels of bilirubin may indicate different types of liver or bile duct problems

---

Bilirubin is an orange-yellow pigment formed in the liver by the breakdown of haemoglobin and excreted in bile.