What is the book keeper of the lost cities about?

In the Keeper of the Lost Cities books, 12-year-old Sophie Foster has a secret. She’s a Telepath–someone who can read minds. Everything changes the day she meets Fitz, a mysterious boy who appears out of nowhere, and who can also read minds like her.