Which president was the first one to serve ice cream in the white house?

Thomas Jefferson had his own personal recipe for vanilla ice cream, and in 1802 he became the first president to serve ice cream at the White House. James and Dolley Madison reportedly followed suit in 1813 at their Second Inaugural Ball.