How fat can somebody be?

Obesity is usually subdivided into Class 1 obesity (BMI 30-35), Class 2 obesity (BMI 35-40), and Class 3 obesity (BMI greater than 40). Class 3 obesity is usually labeled as severe obesity, and is sometimes unfortunately referred to by the public as “morbid obesity.”