Where is wappinger falls?

Wappingers Falls, formally the Village of Wappingers Falls, is a village in Dutchess County, New York, United States, within the Town of Wappinger and the Town of Poughkeepsie, with Wappinger Creek forming the dividing line between the towns.. As of the 2010 census it had a population of 5,522