What is a bunny rabbit?

A domestic or domesticated rabbit —more commonly known as a pet rabbit, bunny, bun, or bunny rabbit—is a subspecies of European rabbit, a member of the lagomorph family. The rabbit and other lagomorphs were classified under Rodentia (rodents) until early in the 20th century.