What's the standard tuning for a base?

The standard tuning for a four-string bass from lowest pitch to highest (thickest string to thinnest) is: E – A – D – G. The most common standard tuning for a five-string bass from lowest pitch to highest is: B – E – A – D – G. (or) E – A – D – G – C.