Which actor was awarded the purple heart two times for his service?

James Garner. The first time he was hit in the hand and face by shrapnel from a mortar round. The second time he was shot in the buttocks by U.S. fighter jets as he dove into a foxhole, although he didn’t receive the second one until 32 years later.